• Media releases
  • Features
  • Gallery
  • Quick facts
  • Contact
  • About Medibank
  • Investor Centre
  • ASX Releases

    Medibank appoints non-executive directors

    Medibank logo

    Medibank today announced the appointment of Kathryn Fagg AO and Peter Everingham as non-executive directors effective 31 March 2022.

    Medibank Chairman Mike Wilkins said the Board was delighted to welcome Ms Fagg and Mr Everingham.

    “We are delighted that Kathryn and Peter have accepted our invitation to join the Board. As our company continues to grow, and as we continue to increase our focus on delivering for our customers, we are pleased to be able to appoint two new directors with such extensive experience and a proven track record,” Mr Wilkins said.

    “Kathryn is well known for her directorships and executive roles across a wide range of listed companies and industries. Given her leadership skills, extensive and diverse commercial and other experience and business capability, Kathryn will be a tremendous addition to the Board and we look forward to the contribution she will make.

    “I am pleased to be enhancing our customer and digital platform capability through Peter’s appointment. Having deep corporate and strategy experience, particularly as an executive in the digital and consumer sectors, Peter brings an increased focus on how to deliver for our customers through digital platforms, which is a key priority for our company, and he will be a valuable addition to our Board.

    The composition of Medibank’s Board Committees will be finalised prior to Ms Fagg and Mr Everingham’s commencement.

    This document has been authorised for release by the Board.

    For further information please contact:

    For media

    Emily Ritchie
    Senior Executive, External Affairs
    M: +61 429 642 418
    Email: Emily.Ritchie@medibank.com.au

    For investors/analysts

    Colette Campbell
    Senior Executive, Investor Relations
    T: +61 475 975 770
    Email: investor.relations@medibank.com.au


    Kathryn Fagg AO – non-executive director
    FTSE, BE (Hons), MCom (Hons), Hon.DBus, Hon.DChemEng GAICD

    Ms Fagg is a highly respected director and Chair with significant, wide-ranging senior commercial and operational experience.

    Ms Fagg is currently a director of National Australia Bank Ltd (since December 2019) and Djerriwarrh Investments Ltd (since May 2014). She is also the Chair of CSIRO, Watertrust Australia Ltd and Breast Cancer Network Australia, and a director of The Myer Foundation, the Grattan Institute and the Champions of Change Coalition.

    She has previously been Chair (July 2018-July 2021) and a director (September 2014-July 2021) of Boral Ltd and a director of Incitec Pivot Ltd (April 2014-December 2019). She is a former President of Chief Executive Women and a former board member of the Reserve Bank of Australia, and held senior executive roles at Linfox, Bluescope Steel and ANZ.

    Peter Everingham – non-executive director

    Mr Everingham has over 25 years’ corporate experience and is highly respected in the digital sector, having held senior executive roles in that sector for 18 years. His senior leadership experience includes key roles at companies with a strong consumer and technology focus.

    Mr Everingham is currently a director of Super Retail Group Limited (since December 2017), the owner of several notable Australian brands including BCF, Macpac, Rebel and Supercheap Auto. He is also a director of iCar Asia Limited (since July 2017) and WWF Australia.

    He was previously Managing Director of the international division of Seek Limited (and concurrently Chair of Seek’s subsidiary, Zhaopin), a director of ME Bank and IDP Education Ltd, and a senior executive for Yahoo! In Australia and Southeast Asia.

    For a complete list of all ASX announcements, please visit our Investor Centre.

    Keep reading